Listen Live
Praise Charlotte App Graphics
Praise 100.9 Featured Video

Dianne Ward English, Executive Director, Community Building Initiative; James E. Ferguson II, Esq., Founding Partner, Ferguson, Stein, Chambers, Adkins, Gresham & Sumter, P.A.; Kevin A. Henry, Senior Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer Snyder’s-Lance, Inc., and Edward P. O’Keefe, Esq., Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Bank of America to be honored 9th Annual Thurgood Marshall College Fund Awards of Excellence.

The event will be  Oct. 4  at Founder’s Hall/Booth Playhouse located inside the Bank of America building (100 North Tryon Street). The event will feature a strolling supper and cocktail reception that will begin at 6:00 p.m., followed by an awards program at 7:45 p.m. Sterlin Benson Webber will be the host for the evening and the event co-chairs are Ann Caulkins, Publisher & President, The Charlotte Observer and Nicole W. Dean, VP of Corporate Human Resources & Chief Diversity Officer, Belk, Inc.

The 9th Annual Charlotte “Awards of Excellence” is part of a nationwide effort to inform the broader community about TMCF and to raise funds to aid scholars who attend TMCF member-schools.  The “Awards of Excellence” honorees are outstanding local individuals who are deserving of community recognition for their efforts in the Charlotte area, as well as in their career fields.