Listen Live
Praise 100.9 Featured Video

Los Angeles, CA — Tyscot Music + Entertainment is pleased to announce the signing of award-winning Gospel artist JAVEN. His upcoming live album, “Worship in the Now,” will be released on May 21st, features guest appearances by Damita, Marvin Winans, Jr., The Campbell Family, Jonathan Nelson and LaRue Howard.

“Praise and Worship music is one of the cornerstones of adoring and honoring our God, a joyful celebration of congregational singing,” said Bryant S. Scott, President of Tyscot. “We signed JAVEN as we truly believe it’s his time to help the nation & the world, Worship In The Now!”

Over the past decade, JAVEN has not only gained international recognition as a recording artist, but as an actor as well. His extensive acting credits include the Off-Broadway musical “The Rock and the Rabbi” and feature films like “The Sixth,” “Abandoned” (starring Brittany Murphy), “One Night with the King” (opposite Omar Sharif and Peter O’Toole) and “Preacher’s Kid” (with Clifton Powell and former Destiny’s Child member LaToya Luckett). JAVEN also served as a co-host on BET’s “Paula White Show” from 2001-2002.

“I’m excited about ‘Worship in the Now’ and what it means to those who are experiencing it,” said JAVEN. “I know as people begin to include worship more and more in their everyday lives, everything from depression to poverty, even sickness will begin to be removed from their lives. It’s my belief that this new CD will be a hit across the country with this Now Generation of Worshipers, who are people that want to get closer to God’s presence.”

JAVEN continues to tour worldwide, traveling internationally to perform and speak throughout North America and around the world. On May 21st, JAVEN will celebrate the release of “Worship in the Now” with a free CD Release Concert at Faith World in Orlando, with special guests Jonathan Nelson, DeLeon Sheffield, Trent & Keisha Cory, Damita, Kaci Stewart and LaRue Howard.

“Worship in the Now” Track Listing:

1. Worship In The Now

2. Come Together

3. Lift Me Up (feat. Damita)

4. You Are My God

5. Hosanna

6. Raise The Cross (feat. Marvin Winans, Jr.)

7. Free

8. Majesty/Precious Lamb (Medley)

9. None Like You (Intro)

10. None Like You

11. Fresh Oil (Intro)

12. Fresh Oil

13. Safe (Intro)

14. Safe (feat. The Campbell Family)

15. Worshiper In Me (feat. Jonathan Nelson)

16. My Time To Praise (feat. LaRue Howard)

 Courtesy of

Javen to Release Live Worship Album Today  was originally published on