Praise Charlotte App Graphics
Praise 100.9 Featured Video
47th Annual GMA Dove Awards - Show

Source: Terry Wyatt / Getty

The Gospel Music Association Dove Awards returned to Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville last night to award Christian music’s best!

A few winners in the gospel categories:

  • Gospel Artist of the Year: Kirk Franklin, Fo Yo Soul Recordings / RCA Records
  • Gospel Worship Recorded Song of the Year: “This Is A Move (Live)” – Tasha Cobbs Leonard, (writers) Brandon Lake, Nate Moore, Tasha Cobbs Leonard, Tony Brown
  • Contemporary Gospel Album of the Year: Unstoppable – Koryn Hawthorne, (producers) Bernie Herms, Joaquin Bynum, Johnta Austin, Kc Knight, Kid Class, Makeba Riddick-Woods, One Up Entertainment, Robert Reese, Troy Taylor, Vaughan Phoenix, Warryn Campbell, Xeryus Gittens

Check out the full list of winners!

Also On Praise 100.9:
Stellar Awards 2017 Red Carpet Photos
39 photos